Apple is going to announce new hardware today. The company is holding a (virtual) event at 10am PT (1pm in New York, 6pm in London, 7pm in Paris). And you can watch the event here as the company streams it live.

The company is rumored to be announcing a redesigned iPhone SE. While the smartphone could keep its iconic iPhone 6/7/8/SE design, it could have an updated system on a chip and a new 5G modem.

Apple could also unveil an updated iPad Air. Again, it seems likely that the company will be revamping the internal components. The new iPad Air could be as fast as the latest iPad mini released six months ago.

But it will be more interesting to see what Apple has in mind for the Mac line. As Apple is revamping its entire Mac lineup to replace Intel CPUs with Apple chips, there are still some major Mac updates coming this year, such as a new Mac Pro or a new iMac Pro with Apple internals. . The company could also update its entry-level 13-inch MacBook Pro, the Mac Mini or the MacBook Air.

You can watch the live stream directly on this page as Apple is streaming its conference on YouTube.

If you have an Apple TV, you can open the TV app and look for the Apple Special Event section. This will allow you to stream today’s event and rewatch old ones.

And if you don’t have Apple TV and don’t want to use YouTube, you can also livestream the event from the Apple Events section on its website. This video feed now works in all major browsers: Safari, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome.

We’ll be covering the event and you can follow our live blog for real-time commentary.

Learn more about the March 2022 Apple event on TechCrunch

This post Watch Apple unveil new devices live here – TechCrunch

was original published at “https://techcrunch.com/2022/03/08/apple-iphone-se-ipad-air-keynote-livestream/”